#LIVE105BFD 2016 is on sale now >> CLICK HERE

Red Hot Chili Peppers To Release 18 Singles In 6 Months

Are you ready for an onslaught of brand new Red Hot Chili Peppers singles over the next six months?

Obviously feeling prolific, the band has been “writing stuff while touring” and will “put out 18 new songs over the next 6 months on 7″ and digi,” according to a tweet by Flea.

Their most recent endeavor, I’m With You boasted hit singles like “The Adventures Of Rain Dance Maggie” and “Look Around,” but drummer Chad Smith said that the Red Hot Chili Peppers also had 10 B-sides from the album writing process.

According to Exclaim.CA, frontman Anthony Kiedis told the audience that the Peppers have a “storm of seven-inches coming out over the next six months. Keep one eye open.”

While there has been no official announcement, the band has hinted that the tracks will be available both digitally and on vinyl.

Recently, Red Hot Chili Peppers gave away an EP of live recorded songs from the European leg of their I’m With You tour which included the songs “Look Around,” “Dani California,” “Monarchy Of Roses,” “If You Have To Ask,” and “Give It Away.”

–Nadia Noir, CBS Radio Los Angeles


More From LIVE 105

Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
KKL Podcast

Listen Live